Municipal Court

General Information & Scheduling

Arraignments

  • Court arraignments will be heard on Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays at 9 a.m. 
  • HEARINGS CAN BE VIRTUAL; MUST CONTACT COURT FIRST (575) 439-4225
  • Juvenile traffic arraignments will be heard during regular Arraignment times.
  • There will be no court arraignments on Wednesday or Friday.
  • PLEASE NOTE: if you call during court times, please leave a message.  We will return your call promptly.  

Please review the court policies before you appear for arraignment.

Trials

  • Attorney trials will be heard on Wednesdays beginning at 9:30 a.m. on a trailing docket.
  • Non-Attorney trials will be heard on Wednesdays beginning at 1:30 p.m. on a trailing docket.  
  • Contact the City of Alamogordo’s Legal Department 575-439-4293

Court Closures

The Municipal Court will be closed the following days in 2022. (Date of Court closures are tentative and may change on a daily basis).

Holiday Date Observed
New Year's Day Friday, December 31, 2021
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 17, 2022
President's Day
Monday, February 21, 2022
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2022
Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2022
Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2022
Indigenous Peoples' Day
Monday, October 10, 2022
Veterans' Day Friday, November 11, 2022
Day Before Thanksgiving Wednesday, November 23, 2022
Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 24, 2022
Thanksgiving Break Friday, November 26, 2022
Christmas Monday, December 26, 2022 (OBSERVED)