Offical site for Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA         1376 East Ninth Street      (575) 439-4100 Main Line                 Online Bill Pay            City Maps/GIS            Report Water Outages
 

  •    

 

Location, Hours & General Information

Alamogordo Public Library logo

Location:   
920 Oregon Avenue, Alamogordo, NM 88310
Phone: 575-439-4140


Hours of Operation:

Days:

Hours:

Monday - Thursday

10:00am – 8:00pm

Friday     10:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday 11:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday

CLOSED


How To Get a Library Card

A valid library card is needed in order to check out materials from the library.

Library cards are available free of charge to any Otero County resident, kindergarten age or older. (Patrons under the age of 18 require signature of parent or guardian on the registration card.)

Driver's license or other picture ID with current Otero County address is required. (If driver's license is out of state, two other documents displaying local address are required.)

Nonresident cards are available for $15.00
Replacement fee for lost cards is $5.25 
 

Loan Period
New Books ( New Book Shelves) 14 days
Most Videos 7 days
Most other items 21 days 
Reference material does not circulate
Maximum of 50 items total may be checked out on one card at any one time

Overdue Fines
All items - 10 cents per item per day

Library Policies
Child Protection Policy
Collection Development Policy
Computer Class Policy
Computer Use Policy
Lost/Damaged Items
Patron Behavior Policy
Wireless Internet Access Policy

 

 > City of Alamogordo > Departments > Community Services > Alamogordo Public Library > Location, Hours & General Information

Location, Hours & General Information

Alamogordo Public Library logo

Location:   
920 Oregon Avenue, Alamogordo, NM 88310
Phone: 575-439-4140


Hours of Operation:

Days:

Hours:

Monday - Thursday

10:00am – 8:00pm

Friday     10:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday 11:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday

CLOSED


How To Get a Library Card

A valid library card is needed in order to check out materials from the library.

Library cards are available free of charge to any Otero County resident, kindergarten age or older. (Patrons under the age of 18 require signature of parent or guardian on the registration card.)

Driver's license or other picture ID with current Otero County address is required. (If driver's license is out of state, two other documents displaying local address are required.)

Nonresident cards are available for $15.00
Replacement fee for lost cards is $5.25 
 

Loan Period
New Books ( New Book Shelves) 14 days
Most Videos 7 days
Most other items 21 days 
Reference material does not circulate
Maximum of 50 items total may be checked out on one card at any one time

Overdue Fines
All items - 10 cents per item per day

Library Policies
Child Protection Policy
Collection Development Policy
Computer Class Policy
Computer Use Policy
Lost/Damaged Items
Patron Behavior Policy
Wireless Internet Access Policy

 

arrow_upward

BACK TO TOP