> City of Alamogordo > Departments > Municipal Court

Municipal Court

Name: Position: Phone Number: Email:
Steven O Lee Municipal Judge
575.439.4255
thall@ci.alamogordo.nm.us
Trisha Hall Court Administrator
575.439.4255
thall@ci.alamogordo.nm.us
Leslie Budner Deputy Court Clerk
575.439.4255
lbudner@ci.alamogordo.nm.us
Kelly Means Judicial Specialist
575.439.4255
kmeans@ci.alamogordo.nm.us
Stacey Fitch Judicial Clerk
575.439.4255
sfitch@ci.alamogordo.nm.us
Santiago Munoz Bailiff
575.439.4255
smunoz@ci.alamogordo.nm.us

MAILING ADDRESS:



Alamogordo Municipal Court

1376 East Ninth Street

Alamogordo, NM  88310



GENERAL INFORMATION AND SCHEDULING:

Office Hours

Municipal Court office is open Monday through Friday at 8:00 am to 4:30 pm and closed from 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm for lunch

ARRAIGNMENTS

Court arraignments will be heard on Monday's, Tuesday's, and Thursday's at 9:00 am and on Wednesday's at 5 pm.

There will be NO court arraignments on Friday.

Juvenile traffic arraignments will be heard on Wednesday's at 4:30 p.m.

PLEASE REVIEW COURT POLICIES BEFORE YOU APPEAR FOR ARRAIGNMENT.



TRIALS

Attorney trials will be heard on Wednesday's beginning at 9:30 a.m. on a trailing docket.

Non-Attorney trials will be heard on Wednesday's beginning at 1:30 pm on a trailing docket.

Juvenile traffic trials will be heard on Wednesday's beginning at 5:45 pm on a trailing docket.



COURT CLOSURES



The Municipal Court will be closed the following days in 2014. (Date of Court Closures are tentative and may change on a daily basis.)

New Year's Day Thursday, January 1, 2015
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day  Monday, January 19, 2015
President's Day  Monday, February 16, 2015
Good Friday         Friday, April 3, 2015 - Will be closing at 12:00 pm
Memorial Day Monday, May 25, 2015
Independence Day (Observed) Friday, July 3, 2015
Conference  Tuesday, July 21, 2015 to Friday, July 24, 2015 
Labor Day  Monday, September 7, 2015 
Conference Tuesday, September 8, 2015 - Friday September 11, 2015
Columbus Day  Monday, October 12, 2015
Halloween (Child Visitation Day, Observed) Friday, October 30, 2015 
Thanksgiving  Thursday, November 26, 2015 
Veterans' Day (Observed)  Friday, November 27, 2015
Christmas Day  Friday, December 25, 2015 

Rule 21-315 NMRA