> City of Alamogordo > Departments > Public Works > Facility Maintenance Department

Facility Maintenance Department

Division Description

The Facility Maintenance Division's fundamental role is providing quality repairs and maintenance services to City owned facilities including permanent building structures, traffic lights, alarm systems, radio and telephone.  Minor maintenance and repair services include structural, mechanical and electrical services, carpentry, plumbing, painting, heating and cooling repairs and maintenance.  

Mission Statement

Our  mission is to provide a professional service to all city departments and their employees, as well as the citizens of Alamogordo by maintaining all city owned equipment and buildings to the best of our ability.  To accomplish this, we will strive to maintain a highly professional and knowledgeble staff.


<><> <><>

Name: Position: Phone Number: Email:

Larry Garner

Manager

575.439.4390

Jo Lynn Hooker

Dispatcher / Clerk

575.439.4390

 Jhooker@ci.alamogordo.nm.us

Joe Deitz

Carpentry/Plumbing/HVAC

575.439.4397

 jdeitz@ci.alamogordo.nm.us

vacant

Pool Maintenance

575.439.4393

 @ci.alamogordo.nm.us

David Clement

HVAC/Plumbing/Carpentry

575.439.4366

 dclement@ci.alamogordo.nm.us

Gene Davis

Electrical Maintenance

575.439.4363

 gdavis@ci.alamogordo.nm.us

Paul Bennett

Electrical Maintenance

575.439.4395

 pbennett@ci.alamogordo.nm.us

Robert Guilez

Communications/Electronics

575.439.4360

 rguilez@ci.alamogordo.nm.us

Gator Gates

Carpentry/Plumbing/HVAC

575.439.4368

 fgates@ci.alamogordo.nm.us
Jim Stevenson

Communications/Electronics

575.439.4362

 jstevenson@ci.alamogordo.nm.us


LOCATION:   1155 E. 26th St.
 HOURS:   7:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.